The gain before the pain.

It’s less than a week to go before the third and ultimate event in this challenge. Yesterday  as part of the final lead, in I was able to play support crew for my wonderful amazing wife. Jules has just quietly been chipping away at the training to complete the K1 cycle race. 

A 100km ride from Coromandel town to Tairua. With a tough head wind and 3 massive hills she toughed  it out with her usual grit and determination. And even finished with a smile on her face.

The lady is amazing!

Mum and daughter both inspire me in so many ways and this Saturday I know it will be these two giving me all the support and inspiration I need.

1 thought on “The gain before the pain.”

Leave a Reply

