The reason and the new goal 

Just lately I have had a number of people who were aware of last year’s little adventure asking me if I am still running…

I have politely indicated that I didn’t really have anything in mind, and that I was only running a little bit at present….(both mostly true).

I have enjoyed a substantial break. but at the same time I have been trying to find a way to show my support for the people who have helped us, along the way and in so many ways…

One of the highlights of being Nyah’s Dad is seeing her develop and become this amazing cheeky little soul.

As part of her week Nyah has been attending Wellington Early Intervention Trust (WEIT). They have had a profound effect on Nyah’s progress and how well she is meeting her developmental milestones.

WEIT help children who may have Down Syndrome, Cerebral Palsy, Autism, Aspergers, rare genetic disorders  or developmental delays with no specific diagnosis.

They do this through group based therapy. They do amazing things and they do it without enough funding to meet the demand.

There are so many reasons why these guys deserve support and I will fill you in on the way…. To the 14th of October and to the start of the 100km Taupo Ultra.

Leave a Reply

